This is the "Books" page of the "Comparative Administrative Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Comparative Administrative Law   Tags: administrative law, comparative law  

Print and electronic sources for comparative administrative law research at the Taggart Law Library
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2016 URL: http://lawlibguides.onu.edu/comp_admin_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Subject Headings

Sometimes by browsing the stacks in a particular area, you can find something better than what you were originally looking for!  Here are some selected subject headings for comparative administrative law in POLAR:

Research Guides and Bibliographies

Sometimes helpful research sources for a particular area of the law have already been pulled together by someone else. Some examples of bibliographies and research guides on comparative law include:

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias: Legal encyclopedias provide general overviews of legal topics and references to other research materials. These encyclopedias will have a subject index to help you find entries by topic.  For example, if you wanted to look up the topic “Agency” in the index, it might lead you to the encyclopedia’s article on “Administrative Law,” which you could then look up in the appropriate encyclopedia volume.

 

Selected Treatises

Cover Art
Administrative Law, 3rd ed. - Alfred C. Aman; William T. Mayton
Call Number: KF 5402.A8 2014—Law Reserve
ISBN: 0314279415
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Administrative Law and Process in a Nutshell - Robert C. Berring; Ernest Gellhorn
Call Number: KF 5402.Z9 G4 2006—Law Reserve
ISBN: 9780314144362
Publication Date: 2006-09-07

Cover Art
Comparative Legal Traditions in a Nutshell - Mary Ann Glendon; Paolo G. Carozza
Call Number: K 560.G43 2008—Law Reserve
ISBN: 0314184287
Publication Date: 2008-08-19

Cover Art
Administrative Law and Practice, 3rd ed. - Charles H. Koch, Jr.
Call Number: KF 5407.K63 2010--Law North
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Comparative Administrative Law - Susan Rose-Ackerman (Editor); Henry R. Luce; Peter L. Lindseth; Olimpiad S. Ioffe
Call Number: K 3400.C655 2010—Law North
ISBN: 9781848446359
Publication Date: 2011-02-01

Cover Art
Comparative Legal Traditions in a Nutshell - Mary Ann Glendon; Paolo Carozza; Colin Picker
Call Number: K 583.W64 2016--Law Reserve
ISBN: 9780314285607
Publication Date: 2015-11-20

 

ONU Comparative Admin Law Course Resources

The ONU Law Library has several books that may be specifically helpful to students' final written assignment in the course Comparative Administrative Law. Download the file below for an annotated bibliography of these texts, available during the fall 2014 semester on 24-hour reserve at the law library.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip