This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Comparative Administrative Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Comparative Administrative Law   Tags: administrative law, comparative law  

Print and electronic sources for comparative administrative law research at the Taggart Law Library
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2016 URL: http://lawlibguides.onu.edu/comp_admin_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Indexes

Taggart Law Library has several print and electronic indexes to help you find journal articles by topic.

  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
    Searchable index of English language legal periodicals with selected full text available from 1995-present; also available in print in Law North
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
    Retrospective legal periodicals and books from 1908-1981
  • LegalTrac
    Searchable index of law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals with selected full text articles from 1980-present; also available in print as Current Law Index in Law North
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
    Searchable index of legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo American) law from 1985-present; also includes full-text page images of print edition from 1960-1984; available in print in Law North

Selected Administrative and Comparative Law Journals

There are many periodicals dealing with administrative and comparative law issues. Some of these titles are listed below, with the law library’s holdings provided where applicable.  

To find other print and electronic journals on these topics, you can do a subject search for administrative law periodicals or comparative law periodicals in POLAR.

  • Administrative and Regulatory Law News
    Published by the American Bar Association Section of Administrative and Regulatory Practice (vol. 1-current in Law Periodicals; also available online through HeinOnline, Academic Search Complete, and EBSCO Legal Collection)
  • Administrative Law Review
    Published by the American Bar Association Section of Administrative Law (vol. 1-current in Law Periodicals; also available online through HeinOnline, Westlaw, Lexis, and Business Source Complete)
  • American Journal of Comparative Law
    Published by the American Society of Comparative Law (vol. 1-current in Law Periodicals; also available online through HeinOnline, Westlaw, and Lexis)
  • Electronic Journal of Comparative Law
    Free online journal that publishes articles about public and private comparative law.
  • International and Comparative Law Quarterly
    Published by the British Institute of International and Comparative Law (vol.1-current in Law Periodicals; also available online through Hein Online, OhioLINK EJC, Lexis, and Academic Search Complete)

Full Text Journal Sources

The full text of journals and law reviews in print can be found in the Law Periodicals section on the north side of the law library.  Journals are shelved alphabetically by title.  There are also several electronic sources for full text journals.

  • Google Scholar
    Searches scholarly literature (books, articles, etc.); search results include citations and links to full text. “Find it @ ONU” linking feature shows print and online access to materials at ONU and OhioLINK. (See search box below)
  • HeinOnline
    Full text PDF page images of law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title
  • Journal Finder
    Search for electronic journals available through Ohio Northern University
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive featuring full text PDF page images of articles from journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, and many other disciplines; coverage varies by title.
  • LexisNexis
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.
  • Westlaw
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip