Print and electronic sources for comparative administrative law research at the Taggart Law Library
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2016
When using the Internet for research, be sure to carefully evaluate the websites you are using to determine how authoritative they are and any potential bias they may have on the topic you are researching.
- Administrative Codes and Registers Section
Provided by the National Association of Secretaries of State, this website contains links to the administrative registers and codified regulations of all 50 states.
- Administrative Law Guide
Produced by the Law Library of Congress, this online guide provides an overview of administrative law, as well as information on Presidential and Executive Branch material, agency-specific material, and frequently asked questions.
- Administrative Law--Wex
Produced by the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University Law School, this website provides an overview of administrative law, as well as links to federal, state, and other materials on the topic.
- American Society of Comparative Law (ASCL)
Organization dedicated to study, research, and writing on foreign, comparative, and private international law subjects. Website contains information on the organization itself as well as links to a variety of resources.
- Comparative Administrative Law Initiative
Program sponsored by Yale Law School; website features a blog, reading lists, and links to other sources.
Official service provided by the U.S. Government Printing Office. Contains online versions of the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, as well as presidential documents, and a variety of other executive branch publications.
- Sigma Programme
Joint program created by the OECD and the EU to improve government administration. Contains a collection of European civil service laws in English, especially for countries in Central and Eastern Europe.
- World Legal Information Institute (World LII)
Contains a collection of freely available full-text databases of primary sources for several countries, as well as a catalog of links to lists of resources. The site can be browsed by country, region, or subject.