This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Law of War" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law of War   Tags: international law, law of war  

Print and electronic sources for law of war research at the Taggart Law Library
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://lawlibguides.onu.edu/law_of_war Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Indexes

Taggart Law Library has several print and electronic indexes to help you find journal articles by topic.

  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
    Searchable index of English language legal periodicals with selected full text available from 1995-present; also available in print in Law North
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
    Retrospective legal periodicals and books from 1908-1981
  • LegalTrac
    Searchable index of law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals with selected full text articles from 1980-present; also available in print as Current Law Index in Law North
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
    Searchable index of legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo American) law from 1985-present; also includes full-text page images of print edition from 1960-1984; available in print in Law North

Selected Law of War Journals

There are many periodicals dealing with law of war issues. Some of these titles are listed below, with the law library’s holdings provided where applicable.

To find other print and electronic journals dealing with your topic, use keyword or subject searches using terms such as “military law periodicals” in POLAR.

  • American Journal of International Law
    Published by American Society of International Law (vol.1-present in Law Periodicals); also available online through HeinOnline and JSTOR
  • International Review of the Red Cross
    Quarterly publication of the International Committee of the Red Cross dealing with international humanitarian law; available freely online from 1995-present
  • Journal of Conflict and Security Law
    Formerly known as the Journal of Armed Conflict Law (vol. 5-present in Law Periodicals; also available online through HeinOnline and Oxford Journals)
  • Journal of International Criminal Justice
    Published by Oxford University Press (vol.1-present in Law Periodicals; also available online through Lexis, Westlaw, and OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center)
  • Military Law Review
    Publication of the U.S. Department of the Army (1958-2003 in Law Periodicals; also available online through HeinOnline, LLMC Digital, and the Library of Congress)

Full Text Journal Sources

The full text of journals and law reviews in print can be found in the Law Periodicals section on the north side of the law library.  Journals are shelved alphabetically by title.  There are also several electronic sources for full text journals.

  • Google Scholar
    Searches scholarly literature (books, articles, etc.); search results include citations and links to full text. “Find it @ ONU” linking feature shows print and online access to materials at ONU and OhioLINK. (See search box below)
  • HeinOnline
    Full text PDF page images of law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title
  • Journal Finder
    Search for electronic journals available through Ohio Northern University
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive featuring full text PDF page images of articles from journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, and many other disciplines; coverage varies by title.
  • LexisNexis
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.
  • Westlaw
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip