This is the "Finding Journal Articles" page of the "ONU Law Review Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ONU Law Review Resources   Tags: law review, legal research, legal writing  

Print and electronic resources at the Taggart Law Library for the ONU Law Review
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2016 URL: http://lawlibguides.onu.edu/law_review Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journal Finder

You can search POLAR to find print holdings of law reviews, journals, and other periodicals, or use the Journal Finder to find electronic databases that have the journal in full text.  Click on the example below for the Harvard Law Review.

Journal Indexes

Taggart Law Library has several print and electronic indexes to help you find journal articles by topic.

  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
    Searchable index of English language legal periodicals with selected full text available from 1995-present; also available in print in Law North
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
    Retrospective legal periodicals and books from 1908-1981
  • LegalTrac
    Searchable index of law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals with selected full text articles from 1980-present; also available in print as Current Law Index in Law North
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
    Searchable index of legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo American) law from 1985-present; also includes full-text page images of print edition from 1960-1984; available in print in Law North

Full Text Journal Sources

The full text of journals and law reviews in print can be found in the Law Periodicals section on the north side of the law library.  Journals are shelved alphabetically by title.  There are also several electronic sources for full text journals.

  • Google Scholar
    Searches scholarly literature (books, articles, etc.); search results include citations and links to full text. “Find it @ ONU” linking feature shows print and online access to materials at ONU and OhioLINK. (See search box below)
  • HeinOnline
    Full text PDF page images of law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title
  • Journal Finder
    Search for electronic journals available through Ohio Northern University
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive featuring full text PDF page images of articles from journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, and many other disciplines; coverage varies by title.
  • LexisNexis
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.
  • Westlaw
    Contains databases for selected law reviews and journals; coverage varies by title.

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip