Print and electronic resources at the Taggart Law Library for the ONU Law Review
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2016
- Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Coverage is comprehensive, containing more than 8,500 volumes dating back to inception (1938).
- Early American Case Law
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.
- English Reports
The English Reports delivers exact page images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes and Book of Charts. In addition, multiple navigation tools, such as a Case Locator, Chart Tool, and an Advanced Search feature enhance the ease of access to specific cases. Also included in this collection is the Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713), along with Pre-1865 Law Reports.
- Federal Register
The Federal Register is updated on a daily basis. It's coverage is comprehensive and begins from inception (1936). Also includes the CFR from inception (1938), Official US Bulletin (1917-1919), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).
- Session Laws Library
This library contains the session laws of all 50 U.S. states as well as Canada, Australia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and the D.C. Register. All states are current within 60 days of the printed publication, and all states are available back to inception.
- State Statutes: A Historical Archive
State Statutes: A Historical Archive includes superseded state statutes for all fifty states. Search the statutes by state, date, description and text. Coverage goes back until 1717.
- U.S. Code
This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
- U.S. Statutes at Large
Includes complete coverage of the Statutes at Large, and features multiple browsing and searching options to enhance the online value over the paper volumes.
- Constitution Finder
Online database from the University of Richmond that offers links to online versions of constitutions, amendments, and other provisions of nations around the world.
- Foreign Law Guide
Online version of the Foreign Law Guide by Reynolds and Flores (see Print Sources).
A wide variety of research guides on the laws of individual countries, as well as guides on international and comparative law. Available through the NYU School of Law.
- Government Gazettes Online
Provides links and descriptions of official gazettes for countries worldwide. Also includes a bibliography.
- Guide to Law Online: Nations of the World
Provides links to primary and secondary foreign resources, including constitutions, executive, judicial, and legislative materials, legal guides, and general sources; organized by country. Available through the Law Library of Congress.
- JuriGlobe--World Legal Systems
Research group formed by professors from the Faculty of Law of the University of Ottawa, which focuses on the development of a multilingual information data bank containing general information relating to the different legal systems in the world.
- WashLaw Foreign and International Web
Provides links to primary foreign and international legal resources, organized by subject, author, and country. Available through the Washburn University School of Law.
- World Constitutions Illustrated
Contemporary and historical constitutions for the countries of the world in original language and English versions, as well as books, periodicals, and related resources. Available through HeinOnline.
- World Legal Information Institute (World LII)
A collaborative project to provide free, independent, and non-profit-access to worldwide law. This database can be searched by keyword, subject, and country or region.