- America's Historical Newspapers (including Early American Newspapers Series 1-3, 1690-1922)
Search or browse original page images of early American newspapers from the Early Colonial Era through the Roaring Twenties.
- America: History and Life
America: History and Life is the index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is an important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
- American Periodical Series Online
American Periodicals Series Online contains page images (full text) of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- American State Papers,1789-1838
American State Papers is a source of primary material on many aspects of American history. The resource includes over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses, plus additional materials such as speeches and messages of early American presidents.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. As of January 2000, it contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts (as available) for the new articles entered into the database.
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans,1639-1800
Early American Imprints, Series I contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, Early American Imprints, Series I is based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages, Series I also offers new imprints not available in microform editions.
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints, Series II provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted “American Bibliography, 1801-1819” by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. It contains more than four million pages from over 36,000 items—including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions.
- English Short Title Catalogue
The English Short Title Catalogue describes publications printed in Great Britain or its colonies from 1473 through 1800, as well as material printed in English anywhere in the world during that period, including the United States. All recorded English monographs printed between 1475 and 1700 are now represented in the file.
HarpWeek is the FULL TEXT electronic version of Harper's Weekly from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras, 1857-1871. HarpWeek includes news, editorials, stories, illustrations, book reviews, serialized novels, advertising and maps from the weekly. It also includes biographical information about period leaders.
Full text database featuring actual page images of U.S. and international law journals, many dating back to the first issue. HeinOnline also includes libraries featuring the Federal Register and CFR, classic legal treatises, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. federal legislative histories, presidential documents, the U.S. Statutes at Large, and Supreme Court documents.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- Humanities E-Book
Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 1700 books of high quality, covering most humanities disciplines and area studies. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. HEB now adds approximately 300 books annually to the collection. Titles come from 250 publishers and have been selected by eleven ACLS learned societies or reviewed by a panel of distinguished scholars. HEB currently works with nearly 80 university presses. Humanities E-Book was formerly known as the History E-Book Project.
Scholarly journal archive featuring full text PDF page images of articles from journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, and many other disciplines; coverage varies by title.
- LLMC Digital
LLMC Digital is a full text database containing over 8 million actual page images of legal literature and government documents from federal, state, and foreign jurisdictions.
- New York Times (1851-2009)
Searchable full-text database contains the issues of the New York Times from 1851 to 2009.
- Newspaper Archive
Database of over 37 million newspaper pages from the U.S., Canada, the U.K., and other countries. Provides page images from newspapers dating from 1759 to the present and offers basic and advanced searching capability, as well as the ability to browse newspapers by location. (Password required--see a law librarian)
- ProQuest Congressional
Formerly known as Congressional Universe, this collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
- The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Searchable and browsable full-text page images of over 21,000 Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and 20th centuries.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Searchable and browsable full-text page images of the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. House and Senate from 1817-1980.
- U.S. Supreme Court Library
Complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court are included in this library.
- World Constitutions Illustrated
This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.