- ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct
Authoritative source for news and guidance on attorney conduct and legal ethics; organized into Practice Guides, Ethics Rules, Current Reports, and Ethics Opinions. Off-Campus Access
- America's Historical Newspapers
Search or browse original page images of early American newspapers from the Early Colonial Era through the Roaring Twenties. Off-Campus Access
- Antitrust & Trade Regulation Resource Center (BNA)
Up-to-date coverage of federal, state, and international competition and deceptive trade practices law; indexed by court, agency, state, country, and more. Off-Campus Access
- Archive of Americana
Searches across America's Historical Newspapers, Early American Imprints, American State Papers, and U.S. Congressional Serial Set databases. Off-Campus Access
- Bankruptcy Law Resource Center (BNA)
BNA's Bankruptcy resources, including Bankruptcy Law Reporter, selected Bankruptcy cases, the Bankruptcy Code, and more.
- Benefits Practice Resource Center (BNA)
A collection of benefits resources from BNA, including forms, compensation and benefits guides, cases, and practice tools.
- Bloomberg Law
Primary and secondary legal material, including BNA Law Reports; also includes legal analysis and news and company information. Requires account registration--ONU Law School patrons only
- CALI (Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction)
Contains over 800 free interactive legal tutorials, written and edited by law professors and law librarians, in 33 legal subjects. Please see a law librarian for the CALI authorization code to register.
- CASEMAKER (from Ohio State Bar Ass'n)
Online library of primary legal sources, including cases, statutes, and administrative materials from Ohio and other states, as well as federal. Student membership is free. Students who are OSBA members simply enter their last name and member number.
- CCH IntelliConnect
Primary and secondary research tools and news updates for federal, state, international, sales, property, and estate tax law, as well as corporation law.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs; contains working papers, journals, books, policy briefs, and case studies from 1991-present. Off-Campus Access
- Corporate Counsel Profiler
Comprehensive directory information for North American corporate counsel.
- Corporate Law Resource Center (BNA)
BNA's collection of corporate law resources, including Corporate Law and Financial Reporting portfolios, Executive & Director Compensation Reference Guide, and additional practice tools.
- CQ Weekly
Online version of Congressional Quarterly's weekly magazine on government, commerce, and politics; contains searchable archive dating back to 1983. Provided by Heterick Memorial Library. Off-Campus Access
- Criminal Law Reporter
Current reports providing news and developments in criminal law, searchable by court, state, or topic. Off-Campus Access
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Digital images of texts such as books, pamphlets, and broadsides dealing with many aspects of early American life; searchable by genre, subject, author, language, history, or place of publication. Off-Campus Access
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Continuation of Evans series above; digital images of texts from early 19th century America. Off-Campus Access
- eDiscovery Resource Center (BNA)
Current reports regarding digital discovery and e-evidence, as well as relevant state and federal court rules, cases, ethics opinions, and additional practice tools.
- Environment Reporter (BNA)
Online version of BNA's Environment Reporter.
- Environmental Law Reporter
Searchable database of primary sources and current awareness materials covering federal, state, and international environmental law.
- Family Law Reporter
Current reports providing news and developments in family law, as well as analysis, guidance, and primary source materials. Off-Campus Access
- Foreign Law Guide
Searchable database of the current codes and basic legislation of countries around the world; online version of the treatise by Reynolds and Flores.
- Health Law Resource Center (BNA)
A collection of resources for Health Law, including a health care fraud library, Federal Health Care Regulatory Alert, and Fraud Practice Tools.
Full-text page images of law reviews and journals, the CFR, Federal Register, U.S. Code, Statutes at Large, and much more. Off-Campus Access
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Searchable index of legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo American) law from 1985-present; also includes full-text page images of print edition from 1960-1984.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Searchable index of English language with selected full text available from 1995-present; retrospective legal periodicals and books from 1908-1981 are also available here.
LegalTrac is a searchable index of law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals; InfoTrac is a searchable index of general news and periodical articles; both contain selected full text articles from 1980-present. Off-Campus Access
- Intellectual Property Law Resource Center (BNA)
BNA's Intellectual Property Law Resource Center provides access to US Patents Quarterly, relevant laws and regulations, and multiple treatises.
Full-text page images of academic journals across many disciplines, including the humanities, natural sciences, and social sciences. Off-Campus Access
- Labor & Employment Law Resource Center (BNA)
Contains analysis, current awareness, court decisions, laws, regulations, and agency decisions about labor and employment issues. Off-Campus Access
LawMemo provides labor and employment appellate law updates, including summaries and links to cases. First-time users need to register for an account here.
- Legal Scholarship Network
Online repository of scholarly legal articles that is part of the Social Science Research Network (SSRN); abstracts are searchable and articles are available for download. Subscribe here
- LexisNexis Academic
Searchable database providing access to over 6,000 full-text news, business, and legal sources. Off-Campus Access
- LLMC Digital
Full-text page images of cases, statutes, administrative materials, treatises, and other materials; contains collections of federal, state, foreign, and international materials. Off-Campus Access
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
Comprehensive analytical resource containing nearly 1,300 articles covering the whole of public international law.
- New York Times
Full-text searchable archive of the historical New York Times from 1851-2012.
- Newspaper Archive
Searchable archive of digital page images of newspapers from the U.S. and selected foreign countries dating back to 1759. Please see a law librarian for password.
- Ohio Capitol Connection
Provides information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced in the Ohio General Assembly. This database includes rosters of House and Senate members searchable by name or location, and addresses and biographies of the General Assembly members. Off-Campus Access
- PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records)
Provides access to U.S. Appellate, District, and Bankruptcy court records and docket information. Please see a law librarian for password.
- Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center (BNA)
The Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center provides access to Privacy Law Watch, World Data Protection Report, updates on data and security breach notifications, and a wide variety of state and federal sources.
- ProQuest Congressional
Formerly known as Congressional Universe, this collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials. Off-Campus Access
- Proquest Statistical Insight
Formerly known as Statistical Universe, this is a searchable database of statistical tables and datasets taken from basic compilations of statistics such as the Statistical Abstract of the United States, the UN Statistical Yearbook, and more. Off-Campus Access
- RIA Checkpoint
Tax database featuring cases, statutes, regulations, IRS rulings and releases, and current awareness and editorial materials from RIA and Warren, Gorham, & Lamont.
- Securities Regulation and Law Report
Current reports providing news and developments in securities regulation and futures trading, with coverage of the SEC, CFTC, industry, courts, and Congress. Off-Campus Access
Provides automated personalized e-mail delivery of the Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP). After setting up a profile, subscribers receive e-mail that focuses only on the subject headings and journals they select. See a librarian for ONU access code.
- Tax and Accounting Center (BNA)
BNA's collection of tax and accounting resources, including Tax Management Portfolios, Daily Tax Report, and a wealth of tax forms and practical tools.
- The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Searchable and browsable full-text page images of over 21,000 Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and 20th centuries. Off-Campus Access
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Searchable and browsable full-text page images of the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. House and Senate from 1817-1994. Off-Campus Access
- United Nations Treaty Collection
Searchable and browsable database of multilateral treaties, the United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS), the League of Nations Treaty Series, and other UN treaty documents. Off-Campus Access
- United States Law Week
Current reports tracking the most significant cases and key legislative, regulatory, and pre-decisional developments across the country and all areas of the law. Features in-depth coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court. Off-Campus Access
- Wall Street Online
Access the current Wall Street Journal online and past editions for the last 90 days. Please see a law librarian for password.